Work-in-Progress Girl

Fabric Friday: Joel Dewberry

Leave a comment

I’m too lazy and tired to look up the name of these prints – I ordered them on the off-chance they’d match my Mendocino/Mod-Times quilt so that I could use a print for the back rather than a solid (no way do I have enough Mendocino to go using it for a backing fabric). Not a match though, a little too plum in the purple and a little too green in the aqua.

I should really be sleeping – I worked a night shift last night and I work one tonight – but I got woken up by a co-worker calling me to gleefully recount the day’s news: our boss is retiring in a couple weeks. I can’t seem to fall back to sleep, but I really, really need to sleep.

One of these days I’ll even update with something other than Fabric Friday. I have much more interesting things to talk about – some brilliant mail that arrived yesterday, the Mod Times quilt, other WIPs – but it’ll have to wait for another day when I’m not so tired.

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

Drop me a line...

