Work-in-Progress Girl

Fabric Friday: Mish-Mash

Leave a comment

Fabric Friday: Mish-Mash by clumsy chord
Fabric Friday: Mish-Mash, a photo by clumsy chord on Flickr.

A mish-mash of fabrics for Fabric Friday. This was a sight-unseen grab-bag of “fresh” coloured fabrics I bought from Hawthorne Threads, which is one of my favourite places online to buy fabric. I’ve always liked the majority of what I’ve gotten in the scrap bundles (which are made of scrap pieces and bolt ends and random fat quarters and so on), but there’s not a print in this group that I actually care to use.

Most of it I don’t recognize, but the pink print on the far left is an Anna Maria Horner voile from the Little Folks line. The sunglasses are an Echino print, on a linen/cotton blend, which I don’t like working with. The one print I really like is the bird print next to the Echino, which is Starling from Alexander Henry (but I still can’t see myself using it). I like the colours in the Robert Kaufman print from Vera’s Garden (which is to the right of the Starling fabric), but again I can’t see myself using it. And the novelty camper vans are neat, but again not something I’m likely to use.

I’ve had this sitting around while I thought about what to do with it. I think I’m going to split this into two bundles and then when I hit my 50th Talk to Me Tuesday video (I just did #45, so 5 to 10 weeks away), I will do a give-away with two winners.

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

Drop me a line...

