Work-in-Progress Girl

Talk to Me Tuesday #64: Twelve for Twenty-Twelve

3 Comments

In which I talk about 12 unfinished projects that I want to get finished this year (and a quilt kit my mum gave me for Christmas).

Places and things mentioned:
Maui Quilt Shop
Sylvia Pippen Designs (The Bird of Paradise is part of the Tropical Flower Series.)
Birthday-Blocks on Livejournal (I’ve joined this year after sitting out for the last few years.)

I only included very short glimpses of the projects I want to work on in my Twelve for Twenty-Twelve challenge, so if you want to see more, I do eventually intend to write up a blog post with pictures and a little more information about what needs to be done for each. I wanted it done today, but it’ll probably be posted Wednesday or Thursday.

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

3 thoughts on “Talk to Me Tuesday #64: Twelve for Twenty-Twelve

  1. Good luck on your 12 projects for 2012. I totally relate to you comment about being afraid to ruin your top with quilting. I found a small wall hanging in my studio I had done in Feb 2007 but feared ruining with quilting. I jumped in this past week and finished it – took almost 5 full years to gain the confidence and courage to do it myself. 🙂

    • Thanks!

      I’m kind of debating whether or not to take up Leah Day’s Free Motion Quilt-Along at her blog. I won’t get over my fear unless I just practise at some point, but it’s hard to think of adding another big project to my year. I guess I’ll have to think about it.

  2. Pingback: Twelve for Twenty-Twelve: Post One | The (Unfinished) Adventures of Work-in-Progress Girl

Drop me a line...

