Work-in-Progress Girl

Fabric friday

Leave a comment

Fabric friday by clumsy chord
Fabric friday, a photo by clumsy chord on Flickr.

I haven’t done a Fabric Friday post in a while, so I thought today I’d do one.

I’ve been washing and sorting my fabric over the last while, trying to get through the last batch of some stuff that got an odour while it was stored away for too long. I still haven’t made it through my collection of beiges and off-whites, but I finished the greys and blacks and browns a little while back. Stumbling across this fabric again was such a pleasure. I’ve had this for a few years, but still love it immensely. (As opposed to some of my long-term fabrics that kind of make me go ‘eh’ or make me wonder what on earth I was thinking.)

I have a couple metres of this fabric, but the selvedge has no markings on it to give away who produced it or what line it came from. I sometimes wish I had more because I think it’d be a beautiful quilt back, but I think too that it’d be great in some sort of old-fashioned geometric block, like a tumbling block, maybe.

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

Drop me a line...

