Work-in-Progress Girl

Fabric Friday: Anna Maria Horner’s Innocent Crush Velveteen Queen of Hearts in Plum

Leave a comment

This is the first time I’ve bought velveteen before and it has such a nice feel. But I made a really foolish mistake that I ought to know better than to make at this point in my sewing life: check the scale of the print.

I bought this online (at fabric.com, where it’s currently on sale) and their photo does have a ruler along the bottom for scale, but the picture was tiny and I wasn’t paying attention and I assumed the hearts were probably about 3-4 inches across/high. Well. Try seven. Yeah… oops.

I’m not sure I’ll be able to use this for what I intended. I might, maybe, be able to fussy cut the print into place so it doesn’t look too ridiculous, but I’ll almost certainly wind up losing most of the really beautiful plum/red colour. Well, I guess we’ll see.

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

Drop me a line...

