Work-in-Progress Girl

WIP Wednesday Stitch

2 Comments

WIP stitch by clumsy chord
WIP stitch, a photo by clumsy chord on Flickr.

It got sort of ridiculously hot a week or so ago and I started working on a little embroidery stitch, partly seen here.

It’s nearly done, but the fabric I used for the background is too busy, so I’m toying with the idea of making some changes (filling in more of the background so the words don’t show through so much).

With any luck (and a bit of attention to where I’m spending my time…) I should have it finished by next week.

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday Stitch

  1. What a wonderful tease! That fabric is great…can’t wait to see the final product. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks πŸ˜€ I liked the fabric too, but it’s a bit too busy, unfortunately. I was hoping I could get by with it, but I’m kind of eh on the finished product. Still debating adding in some more stitching just to make it have more of an impact against the fabric (which has coffee words on it, and has nothing at all to do with the stitch).

Drop me a line...

