Work-in-Progress Girl

TTMT 83

Leave a comment

In which I show a lot of stuff I got in the mail, including my swap package for my Scrappy Bits swap on Flickr, the package I sent away for that swap, some fabric and art from Cori Dantini, and some fabric postcards I made several years ago.

For more about Cori Dantini: (Beautiful) Art for Sale, Prints for Sale, Blog.

Cathy who sent me the swap stuff: Blueberry Patch. (I will write an actual post with actual pictures, hopefully tomorrow. I’m trying to watch all of Mad Men Season 1 in four days, though, and that’s a lot of tv. I’m not getting much else done.)

Okay, when I filmed the video, I hadn’t actually looked at the photos of the postcards I was talking about (the ones I made, not the ones I sent to Aalia) and I was describing them based on several year old memories. This is what they actually look like. Also, there are 5. Who knew.

Sorry for the poor quality photos – if I could go back in time and fix them…

I made it sound in the video as if it had real buttons on it. It didn’t. This was kind of appallingly made, if I were to remake it…. well, no point in thinking about that this many years later. Maybe I should remake it someday though. Hm…

Potions bottles. I didn’t have a lot of fabric back when I made these, so I’m kind of impressed these are kind of potiony looking in any way. I sort of like that green print.

This is how you make a profile without having to figure out a mouth or eyes or ears or anything at all complicated: cover it all with hair.

So blurry! This was my attempt at a cartoony Snape sneer. I wanted something with fairly straight lines because it was easier to cut out and fuse 😀

I guess I’d forgotten there were 5 cards. A not terribly great dark mark.

I don’t remember getting 4 cards in the mail, but maybe I did. I cut out of my video a rather long explanation of the 3rd card I’d gotten, which was a naughty striptease Snape. (His robes opened to flash his boxers, which pivoted away to flash his dangly bits.) It was made of construction paper and tore, so it was thrown away ages ago.

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

Drop me a line...

