Work-in-Progress Girl

TTMT 87: Holly Jolly

5 Comments

Looking for my Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day post? Find it here. I will accept entries until noon my time on Saturday December 8. Giveaway is now closed!

In which I show two wall-hangings, talk about the things I haven’t done, and show the stuff I’m offering for a giveaway I’m doing on my blog. The giveaway is part of Sew Mama Sew‘s Giveaway Day/week. Follow the link to find their five blog entries with lists of giveaways.

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

5 thoughts on “TTMT 87: Holly Jolly

  1. Ooooh, big reveal! I love the Holly Jolly wallhanging. It’s so…jolly! What a great team effort, and what a perfect idea to gift a quilt rack and interchangeable quilts. It looks really great from here, but if you’re still concerned about the pouffy-ness of the centre panel, could you do non-linear shapes in white that would look okay on the back as well? Like circles to look like little ornaments or snowflakes, or swirls, or somethin’? Anyway, it looks really wonderful and festive. 🙂

    • I did think about doing snow flakes, but I couldn’t figure out how to quilt them so that they’d look like snowflakes. I should sit down and try to work it out again 😀

      I really need to work out a generic year round quilt to make as well, Halloween and Christmas don’t cover too much of the year 😀

  2. That quilt rack is such a great idea. I LOVE the beautiful mini quilts!! Fabulous!!

    • The quilt rack, I should have mentioned or linked, came from Robinson’s Woodcrafts. They’ve got a lot of selection in a lot of sizes and seem to be very good quality. (Not to sales pitch you, I’m just happy with the purchase!)

      Thanks very much! Now I just need to make one that’s kind of generic every day – a Halloween and a Christmas wall-hanging won’t cover too much of the year 😀

      • Thanks for the link. There’s nothing wrong with a sales pitch if you like the product 🙂
        Looking forward to seeing the next wall hanging you make!

        -Soma

Drop me a line...

