Work-in-Progress Girl

Giveaway Day Winners!

1 Comment

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I appear to have won nothing, this go-around. I won something after all! I got an email this afternoon (Monday, December 10) saying that I’d won LBG Studio‘s giveaway prize of two clutch patterns and an e-book on photography for bloggers (which, let’s face it, I could use!). I’ve just downloaded them now, and haven’t had a chance to read any of it yet, but I’m very excited to get reading the ebook and I’ve already got plans for one of the two clutch patterns, so long as I’ve got enough fabric… (But that’s okay – I won a pretty amazing crewel embroidery kit from The Crewel Work Company via Mary Corbet’s Needle ‘N Thread earlier this year. It was like winning the lottery, so I have no complaints on the prize winning front.) But there are two winners here today, so…

Last night I sat down and “watched” two DVRed episodes of Castle while cutting out a hundred and some little tabs of paper and then writing on them the names, locations, blog addresses (or other identifying information), prize preference, and comment number of all 139 entrants to my two giveaways. All the Canadians and Non-Americans were written out in purple pen and stored in my ceramic popcorn bucket (which is usually used as a thread/scrap fabric catch) and all the Americans were written down in green and stored in a ginormous zipper-top bag.

Non-American Entrants

Not to draw this all out, but I’m a nerd about interesting data… so of 139 entrants, 40 were from places other than the US. Ten were Canadian, of which 3 were from Calgary, 3 were from Ontario, and one each was from Quebec, Yukon, Saskatchewan, and British Columbia. The remaining 30 were from Australia (8), the UK (6), Germany (4), New Zealand (2), and one each from Greece, the Netherlands, Ireland, Austria, France, Spain, Malaysian, Singapore, Belarus, and Jersey. (Assuming I did the math right and didn’t miss any of the purple slips when I was adding this all up.)

Anyway, the winner was Jacqueline from the Netherlands!

Jacqueline

After that, everybody’s names were all mixed up and then put back into the popcorn pot for the second draw.

Mixed Company

From that pile I drew my second winner, Jordan from North Carolina!

Jordan

So congrats to Jordan and Jacqueline! As soon as I’ve got addresses, some mail will be winging its way in your direction!

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

One thought on “Giveaway Day Winners!

  1. Hey! thanks for stopping by my blog! I too am a prairie girl but the cold drove me to the warmer climate of BC because of early signs of arthritis almost 30 years ago, so I am happy for the cloud and rain and hills even tho I still crave the wide expanse and straight roads of the prairies! I have discovered that a drive to a beach and a day of looking across the ocean compares nicely with the waves of grasses!

Drop me a line...

