Work-in-Progress Girl

Weaving in Threads

5 Comments

Weaving in Threads

I wonder how many dozens of threads I’ve woven into this quilt top. Well, all done now! Just the binding left…

(By the by, that’s a self-threading needle. Makes the job so very much easier! Even if you accidentally clip something too close. I did it as I went along, thank goodness, because looking at a quilt top full of loose threads later on can be kind of intimidating.)

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

5 thoughts on “Weaving in Threads

  1. Yay! So much closer to done! Glad you got all the quilting finished…can’t wait to see!

  2. It must be so good to be that close 🙂

Drop me a line...

