Work-in-Progress Girl

Can you spot the problem?

14 Comments

I just sat down to do some paper piecing – put on some Deadwood, which I’ve not watched in years – started sewing my first seam and… nothing.

Sewing today...

Except for the fact that the machine is turned off (had to get rid of the yellow light from the photo), can you see where I went wrong?

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

14 thoughts on “Can you spot the problem?

  1. Heeeee! Oh, I’ve done that more than once. That, or forgot the bobbin. 😀

    I’m trying to decipher what you’re ppcing….. hmmm…..

    • 😀 I forgot I’d taken the thread off when I was using it to hand-sew down the binding on my Grandma’s quilt.

      The thing I’m paper-piecing is a hedgehog same as the one on the post-card I sent you. Though it’s getting ivory linen/cotton blend background, rather than the purple I used before 😀

  2. hehehe…oops. That would definitely make things difficult. 🙂

  3. Yup! That’s a new one, but I have forgotten bobbins before!

  4. It’s strange that they don’t beep at you, like a car when the door is ajar. 😉

  5. I did something like trying to start sewing couldn’t figure out why it wouldn’t so. I tried everything. I didn’t have it plugged in. That even made me laugh out loud…omg

  6. lol, thread always makes sewing go better, eh?

    • Funny how much it helps 😀

      This reminds me, I really need to email you back! And put a package of fabric together for you – I was going to do that today since I’m off work, but somehow it’s now almost bed time and I haven’t done it at all. (I blame Deadwood – I’ve been watching too much Timothy Olyphant lately, between revisiting Deadwood and catching up on Justified.)

  7. Darn invisible thread! 🙂

Drop me a line...

