Work-in-Progress Girl

Talk to Me Tuesday (x2)

4 Comments

Mara? Don’t watch this!

Things I talked about:
– The strawberry zipper pouches are the medium and large sizes of the Noodlehead Open Wide Zippered Pouch, the fabric came from Fabricmade (both the linen exterior and the cotton interiors).
– The patchwork quilt is made using Botanics by Carolyn Friedlander and Kona cotton in white
– Although Krista Withers IS a long-arm quilter (or was? she hasn’t updated her blog since 2012), the book author in question was Angela Walters and the book is Free-Motion Quilting with Angela Walters
Massdrop

Things I talked about:
– My Gypsy Wife quilts (pattern by Jennifer Kingwell)
– My all solids Churn Dash quilt
– Hawthorne Hues come from Hawthorne Threads

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

4 thoughts on “Talk to Me Tuesday (x2)

  1. Your jibbering amuses me LOL!

    • Ack… I should have told you not to watch that video either! (Pretend you didn’t see it.) 😀

      I run off at the mouth a lot when I’m making these things. You can tell I spend a lot of time shut up in an office away from people when I’m a work…

  2. ahaha the first time I bought Aurifil and got that blue box, I had the same thought about them looking old! I just got my cones I ordered from Massdrop yesterday which was exciting! Hopefully the blades will ship soon! 😀

    • Yeah, I’m definitely looking forward to the blade. I have a fair bit stashed away already, but I like having a stockpile of expensive things like that.

      Those Aurifil boxes… do they ever need an update 😀 At least in colour, even if they leave the look the same.

Drop me a line...

