Work-in-Progress Girl

A Lovely Year of Finishes – October Goal (+ TTMT)

2 Comments

So I chose a really easy goal in September, which means I think I should pick something a little more complex this month! And I’m really hoping I’ll get it done because if I do, then my Christmas gift for my mom will be entirely taken care of. I talked about this a bit back in the winter when I was working on piecing the top, but I played pretty coy with it because I kept hoping I’d get it finished really quickly, and I wanted to be like “Woo look what I made!” without beating the whole thing to death before hand like I usually do. But the last photo I took was in February, so clearly that getting it finished quickly thing didn’t pan out. In fact, let’s look at my January ALYOF goal:

January goals

And then I went on to talk about how I wanted to give this to my mom for her birthday (early in February) but that they probably wouldn’t come to visit until late that month. Hahahahaha. February.

Okay, well, continuing to play coy with the look of the entire quilt, this is my goal for October: to get the Confetti Go Lucky quilt basted and quilted and bound. Soon would be good (because I want to get two charity quilts done this month too, if possible).

October A Lovely Year of Finishes goal

A Lovely Year of Finishes

And finally, another Talk to Me Tuesday video. I’ll get around to writing about these cushion covers one day soon… (the light’s just gone really early, so I keep putting off photo taking till after dinner, but by then it’s too late).

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

2 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes – October Goal (+ TTMT)

  1. If your winner doesn’t pick the Sunshine one would you sell it?

    • I don’t know about selling it (I wouldn’t know what to suggest as a price even), but I’d totally do some kind of trade for it! (I need a cover for my new sewing machine and I’d be more than happy with something super simple like a mini quilt with ties on either side – I don’t need to have one that completely encases the machine.) I haven’t heard back from the winner yet, but I’ll let you know when I do.

Drop me a line...

