Work-in-Progress Girl

Talk to me… Saturday

3 Comments

This is a video I recorded on Tuesday earlier this week when I received a package in the mail from Mara of Secretly Stitching! I’m trying to get decent pictures of what she sent to me, but so far my attempts to photograph the pouch haven’t turned out very well.

Here is the fabric, threads, and chocolate:

Untitled

I may have eaten some of the chocolate since…

I don’t think I ever showed pictures of what I sent to Mara when she won a giveaway from me, but I think I must not have taken any – I can’t find any in my files. Anyway, I think I probably showed the strawberry pouches in plenty of TTMT videos in the past.

Here are some photos of the things I sent out in that dumpling pouch swap:

Dumpling Pouch

Dumpling Pouch

Dumpling Pouch swap

Dumpling Pouch Swap

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

3 thoughts on “Talk to me… Saturday

  1. I went back and forth on deciding how I felt about your t shirt and I settled on slightly disturbed LOL!!

    • That’s probably exactly the right response 😀 Someone I once knew on Livejournal had an icon that was an animated version of that, which was a fair bit more creepy than the t-shirt. But I love that shirt 😀

  2. Pingback: Strawberry Dumpling Pouch Swap | Work-in-Progress Girl

Drop me a line...

