Work-in-Progress Girl

OMG: One Monthly February Goal

3 Comments

It’s time for One Monthly Goal again…

RedLetterQuilts
Well, I haven’t talked about my January goal, but I did succeed in finishing it! I just need to take it outside and get some decent pictures. And then I need to baste and quilt it.

Choosing thread colours...

Here’s an Instagram shot of me comparing thread colours to the finished top!

But for now, a new goal:

A baby quilt for a friend whose baby is almost 6 months now! If I put it off too much longer, I’m going to have to make a toddler quilt instead and that’ll slow me down in a different way!

IMG_0059

The plan is to take these Lizzy House fabrics from her Constellations line and add to them some white Kona cotton to…. make a wonky cross quilt. Maybe. Or a wonky hashtag quilt. Or maybe… I don’t know. Something. A quilt, anyway! I really need to make a plan!

IMG_0058

I just want to get the top made this month and then maybe in March I’ll tackle actually quilting the thing. But just to get the top, that would be so much better than where I’m at right now! Let’s hope I can make a plan soon!

Author: clumsykristel

I'm a 30-ish quilter, and occasional sewist and embroiderer. I mostly talk about crafty things I'm working on, or wish I were working on.

3 thoughts on “OMG: One Monthly February Goal

  1. Looking forward to seeing your January finish – the colours and design look fab. I love your choice of fabrics for the baby quilt, such a fun mix and they will look great with whatever design you decide to use.

  2. I love the sneak peek of the mystery quilt, I can’t wait to see how you quilt it!

  3. Thanks for the Gypsy Wife info! I’ve just bought the pattern and your blog has been helpful!!

Drop me a line...

